Joining offer: onboarding fee waived on full-time packages (usually £150), plus professional photos and a lockbox fitted, worth around £250, on us.

Airbnb channel managers for UK hosts: 8 compared on price and contract

Last updated 16 October 2026. Every price and feature comes from the company's own website, and every Airbnb partner status from Airbnb's software partner page.

Quick answer: Of eight channel managers checked on 16 October 2026, seven are listed as Airbnb Preferred+ partners and Smoobu as Preferred, on Airbnb's own software partner page. Published starting prices include $9 per listing a month (Guesty Lite), $14 a month (Lodgify) and €15.50 a month (Beds24). Hospitable has a free plan, and Hostaway quotes on request. This page does not rank the tools. Instead, the page sets out what each company publishes so you can compare like for like.

Airbnb lists 40 software partners, 19 as Preferred+ and 21 as Preferred. This page covers eight of them, and the full list is on Airbnb's page. Guestwise has no affiliate or commercial relationship with any tool on this page, and no company paid to be included. Guestwise runs on Houst's system, which is not compared here.

What does a channel manager for Airbnb or a holiday let do?

A channel manager keeps one calendar and one set of prices in step across Airbnb, Booking.com, Vrbo and other sites. Not sure you need one? See how to sync calendars and avoid double bookings. An API connection is a direct link the booking site approves. An iCal link shares calendar dates only: Smoobu's help centre says its iCal link to Vrbo does not sync prices (Smoobu), and Tokeet says iCal "does not send rates" (Tokeet).

Airbnb lists the tools it approves in two tiers, Preferred+ and Preferred, on its software partner page. Booking.com says it is pausing integrations with new connectivity providers and does not show a public partner list (Booking.com Connectivity), so the Booking.com and Vrbo partner levels below are what each company says about itself.

How do the eight compare?

On a phone, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

ToolPublished starting priceFree trialAirbnb partner tierBooking.comVrboContract
Uplisting£40 a month flat, or £0 a month plus 3% per booking (Independent Host plan)14 days, no cardPreferred+API/XML, official partnerAPI/XML, official partner"No contract, no notice period" on monthly plans
Smoobu€29 a month (Flex, 1 unit), shown as about £24.58. Billed in euros14 days, no cardPreferredAPI, Premier partneriCal only, so prices do not sync30 days' notice, ends at renewal
Lodgify$14 a month (Basic, 1 property)7 days, no cardPreferred+API, Premier partnerOfficial API, Elite partnerNo long-term contract, cancel any time
HospitableFree "Essentials" plan. Paid plan prices were not readable on the pricing page when checked14 days, no cardPreferred+Official API, Premier partner"Official Partner Connection", method not statedCancel any time
Beds24From €15.50 a month, usage based. €0.55 a month per channel linkYes, length not publishedPreferred+Two-way XML, connectivity partner badgeXML and iCal, preferred partner badgeNo contract, no minimum term, no set-up fee
Guesty Lite$9 per listing a month (1 to 3 listings)14 daysPreferred+Official API, Premier partnerOfficial API, Elite partnerContract mentioned, length not published
HostawayOn request (custom quote)Not publishedPreferred+API, Premier Plus partnerAPI, Elite partner 2026Not published
OwnerRez$88 a month at the default setting of its pricing slider14 daysPreferred+API, included freeAPI, included free"No setup fees, booking fees, or contracts"

Prices are shown in the currency each company displays and may change at checkout. Checked 16 October 2026.

Which tool suits which host?

This page does not pick a winner, but the published facts separate the tools on a few points:

  • Free plan: Hospitable publishes a free "Essentials" plan.
  • Prices in pounds from a UK company: Uplisting, registered in Sheffield.
  • Lowest published starting prices: Guesty Lite at $9 per listing, Lodgify at $14 and Beds24 at €15.50 a month.
  • UK phone line: Lodgify (sales) and Hostaway (support).
  • Vrbo prices will not sync: Smoobu, which connects to Vrbo by iCal.
  • 10 or more listings: Rentals United. 20 or more: Avantio (see below).

What does a channel manager cost for 5 or 20 homes?

Only some companies publish prices at more than one property. Where they do:

Tool and plan5 homes20 homesSource
Uplisting Operator (£16 a listing, £90 minimum)£90 a month£320 a monthUplisting
Uplisting Manager (£13 a listing, £208 minimum)£208 a month£260 a monthUplisting
OwnerRez$88 a month at the slider defaultNot shownOwnerRez
Tokeet$134.90 a month for up to 10 rentalsTokeet
Rentals United ProFrom $330 a month for 10 to 50 listingsRentals United

Totals for Uplisting are worked out from its published per-listing price and monthly minimum. Hospitable charges $10 to $15 for each extra property on paid plans. The other tools on this page do not publish a price at these sizes.

What does each company publish about its own tool?

Uplisting

Price
£40 a month flat, or £0 a month plus 3% per booking (Independent Host plan)
Free trial
14 days, no card
Airbnb
Preferred+ partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
API/XML, official partner (as the company states)
Vrbo
API/XML, official partner (as the company states)
Direct booking site
Basic site included; Plus site is a £30 a month add-on
UK support
UK company registered in Sheffield. Phone support on the Manager plan only
Contract
"No contract, no notice period" on monthly plans

Uplisting shows its prices in pounds. Uplisting says Independent Host is "for portfolios up to 4 properties". Larger plans are priced per listing with a monthly minimum: Operator at £16 a listing with a £90 floor, and Manager at £13 a listing with a £208 floor.

Source: Uplisting pricing and Uplisting channel manager and Uplisting legal, checked 16 October 2026.

Smoobu

Price
€29 a month (Flex, 1 unit), shown as about £24.58. Billed in euros
Free trial
14 days, no card
Airbnb
Preferred partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
API, Premier partner (as the company states)
Vrbo
iCal only, so prices do not sync (as the company states)
Direct booking site
Booking website listed on Prepaid. Smoobu says Flex and Teams include everything in Prepaid
UK support
No UK phone. Support Monday to Friday, 09:00 to 18:00 CET
Contract
30 days' notice, ends at renewal

Smoobu says all subscriptions are billed in euros and its pound figures are estimates. The Flex plan carries a 0.9% booking fee.

Source: Smoobu pricing and Smoobu help: connecting Vrbo and Smoobu contact, checked 16 October 2026.

Lodgify

Price
$14 a month (Basic, 1 property)
Free trial
7 days, no card
Airbnb
Preferred+ partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
API, Premier partner (as the company states)
Vrbo
Official API, Elite partner (as the company states)
Direct booking site
From the Starter plan ($26 a month)
UK support
UK sales line +44 20 3319 1383
Contract
No long-term contract, cancel any time

Lodgify lists Basic $14, Starter $26, Professional $47 and Ultimate $68 a month. Lodgify's contact page lists UK sales hours of Monday to Friday, 10am to 7pm GMT.

Source: Lodgify pricing and Lodgify Booking.com integration and Lodgify contact, checked 16 October 2026.

Hospitable

Price
Free "Essentials" plan. Paid plan prices were not readable on the pricing page when checked
Free trial
14 days, no card
Airbnb
Preferred+ partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
Official API, Premier partner (as the company states)
Vrbo
"Official Partner Connection", method not stated (as the company states)
Direct booking site
Professional and Mogul plans only
UK support
Not published
Contract
Cancel any time

The only tool here with a published free plan. Extra properties on paid plans cost $10 to $15 each, according to its pricing page.

Source: Hospitable pricing and Hospitable Booking.com connection, checked 16 October 2026.

Beds24

Price
From €15.50 a month, usage based. €0.55 a month per channel link
Free trial
Yes, length not published
Airbnb
Preferred+ partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
Two-way XML, connectivity partner badge (as the company states)
Vrbo
XML and iCal, preferred partner badge (as the company states)
Direct booking site
Booking engine included
UK support
Company is Beds24 GmbH. Support tickets in English and German
Contract
No contract, no minimum term, no set-up fee

Beds24 charges a handling fee on bills under €50, according to its pricing page.

Source: Beds24 pricing and Beds24 channel manager, checked 16 October 2026.

Guesty Lite

Price
$9 per listing a month (1 to 3 listings)
Free trial
14 days
Airbnb
Preferred+ partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
Official API, Premier partner (as the company states)
Vrbo
Official API, Elite partner (as the company states)
Direct booking site
Website builder included on every plan
UK support
London listed as an office city, no address or phone published. Support by ticket
Contract
Contract mentioned, length not published

Guesty Pro, for 4 to 199 listings, is priced on request. Guesty lists Advanced Websites as an add-on for Pro and Enterprise.

Source: Guesty pricing and Guesty channel manager and Guesty contact, checked 16 October 2026.

Hostaway

Price
On request (custom quote)
Free trial
Not published
Airbnb
Preferred+ partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
API, Premier Plus partner (as the company states)
Vrbo
API, Elite partner 2026 (as the company states)
Direct booking site
Listed as a feature; whether included is not published
UK support
UK support line +44 20 3514 8487, 24/7. Describes itself as a "fully remote company"
Contract
Not published

Hostaway says pricing "scales with your portfolio" and gives a tailored quote.

Source: Hostaway pricing and Hostaway contact, checked 16 October 2026.

OwnerRez

Price
$88 a month at the default setting of its pricing slider
Free trial
14 days
Airbnb
Preferred+ partner on Airbnb's software partner page
Booking.com
API, included free (as the company states)
Vrbo
API, included free (as the company states)
Direct booking site
Hosted websites are a paid premium feature
UK support
Not published. Support by chat, form and forums, no phone
Contract
"No setup fees, booking fees, or contracts"

OwnerRez does not show a single-property price on its pricing page.

Source: OwnerRez pricing and OwnerRez support, checked 16 October 2026.

Which tools are built for larger portfolios?

Two Airbnb partners say they are aimed at bigger operators. Rentals United's Pro plan starts at $330 a month for 10 to 50 listings (Rentals United). Avantio says its software is "designed to work best alongside a portfolio of 20+ properties" (Avantio).

What could your home earn?

Free and instant. Nobody rings you unless you ask them to.

Step 2 of 4

How many bedrooms?

Step 3 of 4

What condition is your home in?

Step 4 of 4

Last step: see your estimate instantly

We'll email your valuation and a few short follow-ups about how we'd look after your home. Unsubscribe any time. See our privacy policy.

Frequently asked questions

What is an Airbnb channel manager?

A channel manager is software that connects one calendar and set of prices to several booking sites, such as Airbnb, Booking.com and Vrbo, so a booking on one site blocks the same dates on the others. Airbnb lists the tools it approves on its software partner page.

What is the difference between an API and an iCal connection?

An API connection is a direct link the booking site approves. An iCal link only shares calendar dates. Smoobu's help centre says its iCal link to Vrbo syncs the calendar but not prices, and Tokeet says iCal "does not send rates".

What is an Airbnb Preferred+ software partner?

Airbnb's software partner page lists approved tools in two tiers, Preferred+ and Preferred. Airbnb lists 19 Preferred+ and 21 Preferred partners. When checked on 16 October 2026, Uplisting, Lodgify, Hospitable, Beds24, Guesty, Hostaway and OwnerRez were listed as Preferred+, and Smoobu as Preferred.

Is there a free Airbnb channel manager?

Hospitable publishes a free "Essentials" plan. Holidu offers a free account with no subscription, but does not publish its fees on the page checked and is not listed on Airbnb's software partner page. Most other tools offer a free trial of 7 to 14 days.

How much does a channel manager cost in the UK?

Published starting prices checked on 16 October 2026 include $9 per listing a month at Guesty Lite, $14 a month at Lodgify, €15.50 a month at Beds24 and £40 a month at Uplisting. Hostaway and Guesty Pro give prices on request. Prices are in different currencies, so compare them at today's exchange rate.

Which channel managers connect to Booking.com and Vrbo by API?

All eight say they connect to Booking.com by API or XML. Uplisting, Lodgify, Guesty, Hostaway and OwnerRez say they connect to Vrbo by API. Smoobu says it connects to Vrbo by iCal only, Beds24 lists both XML and iCal, and Hospitable calls its Vrbo link an "Official Partner Connection" without stating the method.

Which channel managers have no minimum contract?

Uplisting, Lodgify, Hospitable, Beds24 and OwnerRez each say on their own sites that there is no long-term contract or that you can cancel any time. Smoobu asks for 30 days' notice.

Get an email when these prices change

Channel manager prices and plans change often. Leave your email and we'll send you a short note when the figures on this page change.

We'll only use your email for these updates, and you can unsubscribe any time. Privacy policy.

Prices, plans and partner status are as published by each company and Airbnb on 16 October 2026, and change often. Check the company's own site before you sign up.

Get my free valuation
Chat to a real person